Department Contacts


Town of Ponoka Municipal Office
#200 5604 50 Street
Ponoka, Alberta T4J 1G5

(403) 783-4431
town@ponoka.ca
Fax: (403) 783-6745
Office hours: 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday to Friday, except Statutory Holidays.


Please click the list below for contact information for each department at the Town Office.



Water and Sewer(403) 783-0142
Electrical(403) 783-0143
Public Works1-800-304-0895
Sandra Lund, Chief Administrative Officer
(403) 783-0129
sandra.lund@ponoka.ca

Administration for Council and CAO
(403) 783-0130
legislativeservices@ponoka.ca

Communications
(403) 783-0158
communications@ponoka.ca

Angie Schumacher, General Manager, Corporate Services

(403) 783-0121
angie.schumacher@ponoka.ca 

Utilities (set up and billing)

(403) 783-0111
utilities@ponoka.ca

Taxes

(403) 783-0127
taxes@ponoka.ca

Cemetery

(403) 783-0125
cemetery@ponoka.ca

Information Technology

(403) 783-0113
IT@ponoka.ca

Human Resources

(403) 783-0138
hr@ponoka.ca

Tim Schmidt, General Manager, Planning and Infrastructure

(403) 783-4431
tim.schmidt@ponoka.ca

Operations
Public Works and Utilities

(403) 783-0159
operations@ponoka.ca

Planning and Development

(403) 783-0119
permits@ponoka.ca

Parks, Recreation and Facilities

(403) 783-0144
recreation@ponoka.ca

Bylaw Enforcement

(403) 913-5386
bylaw@ponoka.ca

Mayor Rick Bonnett

(403) 913-4784
rick.bonnett@ponoka.ca

Councillor Carla Prediger

(403) 913-5651
carla.prediger@ponoka.ca

Councillor Clayton Nelson

(403) 913-5274
clayton.nelson@ponoka.ca

Councillor Kevin Ferguson

(403) 913-4211
kevin.ferguson@ponoka.ca

Councillor Sandra Lyon

(403) 913-4726
sandra.lyon@ponoka.ca

Councillor Ted Dillon

(403) 913-4033
ted.dillon@ponoka.ca

Councillor Teri Underhill

(403) 913-4728
teri.underhill@ponoka.ca